Upcoming Events

  • Topside Federal Credit Union Ad
  • The Media Partners Ad
  • Quarles ad
  • Spotsylvania Regional Medical Center Ad

CNEW Silent Auction and Award Presentation


Join our Chamber’s Network of Enterprising Women (CNEW) as they meet for their Annual Silent Auction. Proceeds from the auction will go to the selected 2022 non-profit, Empowerhouse.

CNEW will be awarding the winner of the Laurie A. Wideman Enterprising Woman’s Award. Nomi9.

Registration deadline is Tuesday, December 6th COBD.






About the Laurie A. Wideman Enterprising Woman’s Award
The Laurie A. Wideman Enterprising Woman’s Award is an award presented annually by the Fredericksburg Regional Chamber of Commerce to a member of the Chamber’s Network of Enterprising Women (CNEW). This award recognizes a woman with an independent, energetic spirit and readiness to act in business and in the community. She has a great passion for the quality of life in our region and leads with values of the highest level of integrity and honesty.

This award is named for Laurie A. Wideman, an exceptional woman in the community who was truly an enterprising woman. Laurie worked tirelessly behind the scenes for the many difference causes that she believed in, supported others in their endeavors, and had a true passion for her community and its quality of life. She served on the Chamber’s Board of Directors, Leadership Advisory Board, and chaired the monthly Stafford Roundtable. Laurie was a winner of the Chamber’s Small Business of the Year Award and was involved in numerous Chamber committees including the Chamber’s Network of Enterprising Women (CNEW), tourism, and transportation. As active as she was with the Chamber, Laurie also served on the Board of Directors for United Way, was a former president of the Stafford Business Exchange, and represented Stafford County on the Regional Tourism Task Force.

This award has been developed based on Laurie’s personality, her beliefs, and her standards.

Previous Winners of the Laurie A Wideman Enterprising Woman’s Award

2021 – Tammy Reid
2020 – Rebecca Church
2019 – Stacy Horne
2018 – Michelle Caldwell Thompson
2017 – Martha Hutzel
2016 – Stephanie Lyles
2015 – Andrea McConnell
2014 – Neda McGuire
2013 – Dierdre Powell White
2012 – Kathy Hoffman
2011 – Lisa Williams
2010 – Janel Donohue

Share This Event

Sponsor Info for this Event

Share This Event

  • PBMares logo - Premier Visionaries
  • Atlantic Builders logo - Premier Visionaries
  • Sands Anderson logo - Premier Visionaries
  • The Media Partners logo - Premier Visionaries
  • Spotsy Regional Medical Center logo - Presidential Visionaries
  • Infinity logo - Premier Visionaries

Topside Federal Credit Union Ad